You're in good company
Trusted by leaders at some of the world's most inspired organizations
Discounts for education & nonprofits
Doist is proud to support people doing great things in the world. That’s why we offer significant discounts for eligible students and educators, and nonprofits.
Frequently asked questions
Absolutely! Todoist can be completely free to use. The Free plan does have some feature locks like a project limit, reminders, comments or labels. You can always upgrade to Premium or Business if you’d like to access those advanced features.
If you upgrade to Premium, you’ll be charged a flat fee. You can choose to be billed either $4 per month (only available on iOS/Android) or $36 per year. You can invite people to your projects free of charge (up to 25 people per project).
If you upgrade to Business, you’ll be charged a fee per user: either $6 per user per month or $60 per user per year. For example, if you choose monthly billing and have 10 users, you’ll be charged $60 each month.
You can invite external collaborators to your projects free of charge (up to 50 people per project) — but they won’t have access to your shared team inbox.
Yes, we do! The yearly billing option is about 20% cheaper than the monthly billing option for Business and Premium plans.
For the Premium plan, monthly billing is currently available on iOS and Android, but we have plans to bring it to other platforms.
You can use a credit card or PayPal to pay for any plan. If you upgrade to Premium via Apple’s App Store or via Google Play Store, your credit card on file will be charged.
Have a team of 50 or more? We can invoice you annually on the Business plan upon your request. Visit the Help Center to start the process.
You can change your plan from Premium to Business any time without losing any data or having to pay again for users already on the Premium plan. We automatically check if you or any invited users are on the Premium plan and convert the value of the remaining Premium time into credits for your Business team. Those credits will then be applied to future invoices.
When users are added to the Business plan, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each user was added. If you remove users, your account will be credited in the same way.
Yes, absolutely. There’s no minimum contract for Todoist — you can cancel at any time without penalty. When you cancel your Premium plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle, at which time you’ll be switched back to the Free plan.
When you cancel your Business plan, you will be returned to the Free plan immediately. Your Team Inbox and its tasks will be deleted, but all your other projects and tasks will remain intact.
More questions?Visit the Help Center